

James Maxwell, Vice (District 5)

Patrick Folsom, Chairman (District 2)

Myra Exum (District 4)

COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

Willie Cody (District 3)

Lee Larko (District 1)

COUNTY STAFF

Jessica J. McKinney, County Administrator Patricia Williams, County Clerk Kim Daniels, Human Resources James Burchett/Jason Kemp, County Attorneys

Brooks County Board of Commissioners Regular Monthly Board Meeting Monday, January 9, 2023 – 5:00 P.M.

Brooks County Courthouse Courtroom 100 East Screven Street, Quitman

1. **PUBLIC HEARING** – NONE

2. CALL TO ORDER

Prayer & Pledge of Allegiance – Brooks County Ministerial Association

3. CHAIRMAN & VICE CHAIRMAN ELECTIONS

- A. Nomination/Election Chairman (Attorney Leads)
- B. Nomination/Election Vice Chair (Chairman Leads)

4. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

A. Regular Monthly Meeting December 5, 2022 **B.** Executive Session December 5, 2022 C. Special Called Meeting December 15, 2022 D. Executive Session December 15, 2022

5. INVITED GUESTS – (2 MINUTES)

- A. David Taylor Construction Introduce Company for Potential Brooks County Projects
- B. Brooks County Development Authority Stephanie Williams, Director

6. REPORTS FROM COMMITTEES & DEPARTMENTS - (5 Minutes)

- A. Brooks County Fire Department Report Chief Catlett
- B. Brooks County Public Works Department Report County Administrator
- C. Brooks County 911/EMA Department Report Director LaToya Hampton
- D. Brooks County Zoning/Code Enforcement Report Report Included
- E. Brooks County Buildings & Permits Report Report Included

7. CONSENT AGENDA

Α.

8. OLD BUSINESS

- A. Special Exception Wright Home-Based Business for Trucking Company
- B. Airport Authority Funds Assistance

9. **NEW BUSINESS**

- A. FY2023 Board Appointments
- B. CSX Bridge Abandonment
- C. Heritage Drive/Candleglow Trail Engineering Proposal
- D. Transportation Investment Act (TIA)/TSPLOST Regional Transportation Roundtable

10. PUBLIC COMMENTS – (2 MINUTES)

A. Ulysses Marable – Rogers Lane – Repair, Needs Sewer, Ditches Need Pulling, Sewer Pipe Upgrade

11. ADMINISTRATION/ELECTED OFFICIALS UPDATES

- A. County Administrator Updates
- B. Commissioners Notes/Comments
 - Lee Larko (District 1)
 - Patrick Folsom, Chairman (District 2)
 - Willie Cody (District 3)
 - Myra Exum (District 4)
 - James Maxwell, Vice (District 5)

12. EXECUTIVE SESSION

13. ADJOURNMENT